Why I Buy Handmade

Megan's Beaded Blog

I buy handmade whenever I can and for whatever excuse I can muster. There is something so much more special, and meaningful about a handmade item that mass-produced products can not hold a candle to.

For starters, handmade items are unique. I can find items by handmade artisans that I could not locate at the local mall for the life of me. I can find items that are more suited to my particular, unusual brand of style. (Part Gothic chic, part Disney princess, and part vintage business woman – as best as I can describe it.) If I can’t find anything exactly suited, then I can easily contact the artists who make stuff that similar but just NOT QUITE what I’m looking for and request that they can make it for me. Many a time I get asked if I can make a certain pair of earrings for a customer…

View original post 297 altre parole

One thought on “Why I Buy Handmade

  1. Great blog you have got here.. It’s difficult to find high-quality writing like yours nowadays.
    I truly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

Lascia un commento

